suppliessuper.blogg.se

Adobe premiere pro cs6 fix for mac
Adobe premiere pro cs6 fix for mac




adobe premiere pro cs6 fix for mac
  1. Adobe premiere pro cs6 fix for mac how to#
  2. Adobe premiere pro cs6 fix for mac series#
  3. Adobe premiere pro cs6 fix for mac mac#

Run it and confirm if OpenCL is enabled on your machine. I would suggest reading through this thread, and downloading Luxmark from the OSX link on this page: ATI cards take quite a bit of extra fiddling to work correctly in OSX, but thankfully nVidia cards tend to be easier.įirst off, are you sure you have OpenCL enabled for your graphics card? I was doing some reading and it seems that OpenCL may be switched off by default with nVidia cards running more than 2GB of RAM, which yours has.

Adobe premiere pro cs6 fix for mac mac#

But I know how frustrated I would be if that wasn't the case.įirst off: for About This Mac and vid card recognition, this only really applies to ATI cards, not your nVidia card. I use Final Cut Pro 7 and have had no problems with it at all. I started with Hackintoshes so I could do my video editing work on them. Thanks again for your suggestions and in advance for anything additional you may be able to provide.īelieve me, I empathize with your situation. I am not sure if I can return my GeForce GTX 680 card but if I could is there a tried and true card that you would recommend that would actually work for me with Premiere Pro? Something for the same price or close to is $400-500? I have spend so many hours trying to get this to work so this is why I was suggesting that I was ready to just cave in and run Wind 7 Pro.

adobe premiere pro cs6 fix for mac

Adobe premiere pro cs6 fix for mac how to#

I do see that my card is identified as an "Nvidia GeForce GTX 680" within the 'About this Mac' screen and I think you stated that if it is to work properly it should actually be identified as something else (?) I'm just not sure how to make this happen and I confess that this is all very new stuff to me so my skill level and experience is limited. I had already tried a couple of these things and now I've tried more but still no go. Zaptoon: Thanks so much for getting back to us on this. Hopefully you can get it working- it seems others with similar hardware have managed to.

Adobe premiere pro cs6 fix for mac series#

In your case, I'd try altering/deleting the files mentioned in that first linked thread, the famebuffer personalities, then see if Premiere Pro works or not.Īs for GTX 680 card- it may work via deleting the cuda_cards.txt file and using the latest version which may have added support for 6xx series cards. Just encase you haven't already looked into framebuffers with the 6870, this thread helped me set mine up:īasically I put in my number of ports, and kept trying different 6xxx frame personalities until I found the one that fully enabled my card on all ports with multiple monitors, and my card showed up fully in ATM, not as 6xxx.

adobe premiere pro cs6 fix for mac

The card should show as a Radeon 6870 in About This Mac and not 6xxx. My understanding of Premiere CS6 is your card must have openCL CI/QE enabled.įor the Radeon 6870 (I have the same card) I'd make sure it's fully enabled with framerbuffer personality, IE: the proper Aticonfig and AtiPorts strings in your ist. Have you guys read through this thread? : Building a CustoMac Hackintosh: Buyer's Guide






Adobe premiere pro cs6 fix for mac